Been Awhile

At least it feels like it has been ages since I posted. I am sure each day I have missed I would have had a butt load to write but I was lazy and wanted to enjoy my short weekend. I will definitely touch up on some key points to the last few days though.

The snowboarding trip was great. Nice weather, clear blue sky, not many people out due to Lunar New Year’s but still enough to make traffic a pain in the butt, and my snowboarding skills have improved. I am still feeling the hard falls I took though while trying to improve. 🙂 I did forget my camera this time though so I couldn’t take pictures of the beautiful surrounding mountains. That was a big bummer.

Did aerobics that yesterday and that’s probably not helping with the soreness of snowboarding but it was a very good work out. The senior leaders in my unit are thinking about implementing aerobics every Monday, Wednesday and Friday until March I think. This is a good and bad thing, good because of the fantastic workout, bad because the place aerobics is held is all the way on the other side of the post and at 6 am. So no buses are running, taxis are just getting started and walking takes a good 20 to 30 minutes. I am just hoping transportation will be arranged for this fun days.

Not much else is really going on…will try to post later with weekend events.

Leave a Reply

