Free Concerts


Edwin McCain and me

Originally uploaded by pinkbiscotti

Thats one small benefit about being in the military and overseas, you get free concerts every so often. Now its not normally big named people but we get some good ones sometimes. I have seen Darryl Worthy, Papa Roach, Sherrie Austin, the Dallas Cowboy Cheerleaders and most recently, Edwin McCain.

When I was a kid I loved Edwin McCain’s song, I’ll Be. There was just something about it that was great. πŸ™‚ So when I heard that he was coming to Yongsan I was excited and immediately plugged the date and time into my iPod touch (geek I know…but I don’t have the iPhone yet). Well the night came and I got front row seats to the free outdoor concert. I knew to expect my favorite song to play last and he sure made that happen. But how else are you to get people to stick around to listen to the rest of your stuff? o.O

There weren’t a lot of people that showed up so I was able to get in line at the end for a photo and signature. I am not one of those people that will wait in a long line for just anyone. Here is a photo of us together.

Also, I posted a video of Edwin McCain on my Youtube page so check it out if you like. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

