Shipwreck shawl…take 2.

Do apologize, even if its just to myself for the long absence of posts. Nothing interesting has been going on here and I hate posting without pictures. I personnally don’t like reading blogs without a photo…I like being able to look at something and then read about it.

Like I said though, not too much has been going on here. I am only waiting on one signature for my chapter packet and then I start clearing and head home 😀 So, if all goes well I will be home before the 25th and not miss Spring Break with my stepdaugther and husband!! I’m looking forward to it.

I have been trying to do a few crafty projects. I have hit what I like to call a crafty block…like a writers block I suppose but its more based on the lack of motivation and not creativity. I just don’t know where all my motivation has gone. I am currently forcing myself to work on the Shipwreck Shawl since this is my second go at it.

Here is take 2:

I would like to get it done before the original one year mark at me trying to get it done and that will be in april. See, I was almost gone with it before June 2009 but when it came to the beads, it became tedious and annoying so I put it to the side. Then I left Korea…it kinda just sat around…traveling with me but not being touched. Finally, after much thought, I figured I should frog it, fix all the mistakes and leave out the beads and actually finish it. If I keep at it, I should have it done in the next week or two. 🙂

Hopefully today won’t be a total fail!

Leave a Reply

