Birthdays and Progress

Its my niece’s third birthday tomorrow and I still haven’t put her blanket I made in the mail. Life has been busy or I have been without transportation. Doesn’t help that I don’t have her address at the moment either. I do hope some day soon I can get it in the mail for her. She is a little cutie!

Now for progress – I am only a few rows away from finishing the front left piece of the cardigan. Hopefully I will have some spare time to take photos and actually post them here. Either way, its coming along nicely. If I keep this up I should have the over front piece finished by saturday (if I’m lucky).  I went to Michael’s yesterday to find some nice wooden buttons for this cardi and sadly they had nothing good. Either it wasn’t the right color or size or they were all plastic 😦 Hopefully I can try Hobby Lobby in the next few days.

Not really ready to start this monday!

Leave a Reply

