Turkey, Hiking, Moving Too Fast!

Life sucks sometimes. Thanksgiving is coming up and I really, really wanted to cook fo rmy husband’s family but its almost that time and nothing has been discussed on the menu. So I’m a lil disappointed. I understand some families have traditions and what not so I was willing to compromise but I guess it wasn’t in the cards. So looks like dinner on Thanksgiving is enchiladas and a pre-cooked turkey from the grocery store. Oh well. Life is what it is.

 

Hubby promises I get to make christmas dinner since this entire family will be visiting but there is still time before thats all hashed out.

Slowly working on the cardi. I know, I’m slow but I have so much going on in my life I feel like I don’t have time for me. I need a routine, I need well-behaved dogs, I need…to settle down. I might just be moving so fast that I just can’t seem to shut down anytime other than bedtime.

I don’t even know when that will stop because just last night the hubby and I got a membership to a gym down the street from our house. Its a pretty nice gym with tanning but yea. Just adds one more thing to my schedule. I do want to get into shape though. I want to be able to hike up Pike’s Peak on day. That would be a huge accomplishment and I’m looking forward to it one day.

Hopefully one day soon.

Leave a Reply

