Late Weekend Post. Be Aware…lots of rambling!

So excuses…I don’t think I have the greatest excuse fo why I haven’t blogged over Thanksgiving weekend but the one I do have is true. I don’t really sit down at my computer at home any more. Even though I had 4 days off…I was on the go every single day. I only blog when I’m at work. How about that?

So, I think I’ll recap my weekend as easily as possibly.

Thanksgiving itself was ok. Woke up early, made candied yams and totally screwed up. I’m horrible. The recipe I found online was such a vague recipe but I was too lazy to find a better one. Even though my Hubby and his mom said it was tasty I knew I screwed up (I don’t like yams my self).Β  Problem was, I didn’t drain the can of yams because I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to or not until it was too late. At least I learned.

After that was finished baking, we went straight over to my Hubby’s family’s. This was about 11am. They already had the pre-cook turkey sitting in the oven warming up. And again, sadly…the meat themomatar wasn’t calibrated properly so we ended up over cooking it so it was a lil dry. 😦

Other than that everything was amazing. The pre-made mashed potatoes were delicious enough for me to have seconds. I really want those potatoes again.Β  I never thought in a milion years I’d have potatoes good enough to match my mom’s. Just fantastic! πŸ˜€

So out Thankgiving meal ended up being a lunch. Spent the rest of the day hanging out. I don’t think we did too much moreΒ  that day.

On to Friday….woke up early….puppies like to do that! Hubby had to go to work but he only worked til noon. πŸ˜€ Then went to Fazoli’s for lunch. Yum! We took his Suzuki GXSR out since it was nice out. After lunch we took the bike back home and then went shopping at Target with his mom! Oh how I love Target. Spent a ton o’ money on stuff…but I think it was worth it. Then we spent the nice putting up the christmas tree and other christmas decorations. I wish I had a picture of the tree, it’s so pretty. The color scheme we choose was copper and gold. I like it very much and goes with everything we have in our living room. πŸ™‚

Not my tree but an example of the color scheme

Saturday was another day of shopping. Did lunch at Applebee’s with Mom-in-law and Hubby, went to an open house, then Mom-in-law and I went up to the Chapel Hills Mall. Thats about a half hour drive north from where we live. We spent a good 3 hours walking around but I guess thats not bad since it’s a huge mall and we didn’t spend a lot. I got the Hubby one of his Christmas presents, I found some awesome owl pj pants from Charlotte Russe, Claire’s had some super cute owl jewelry which I didn’t pass up. Mom-in-law even got me another owl necklace and matching earrings and then we spent probably 45 minutes in the Victoria’s Secret. πŸ™‚ That place is pretty nice! Had a ton of Bronco’s sleep wear and panties!

Finally got home kinda late to find out that Hubby wanted to go to this comedy club downtown called Loomis. A Soldier he works with got us in for free since her husband was the opening acted. It was a pretty good show. Very funny at parts. Got home about midnight….this is the lastest I’ve stayed up or out in a very very very long time.Β I had fun though. Thats all that counts.

Sunday was a day of relaxing but not relaxing….I can’t even remember what happened on sunday other than football and me tailoring my uncle-in-laws pants. Which by the way gets me my tragus peirced on Saturday! So excited!!!

I feel like a rambler! Which I am…haha! Hope you enjoyed reading!

How was your Turkey weekend?

Leave a Reply

