Auditing

Its been a while, I know…and I understand. Its funny how it feels like I’m writing for a bunch of people but not many read my blog in the first place. Oh well, doesn’t really matter.

The reason for my absent has been because I have been in training all week long. I’m sure most anyone who reads this will have no clue what I’m talking about that thats ok with me also.

The class was ISO 9001:2008 Lead Auditor Training. I learned all about the ISO standard and how it applies to where I work and how to use it to audit anything that goes on here. So if I passed this exam I took today which I have a feeling I did (because it wasn’t very hard), I will be Lead Auditor certified to the ISO 9001:2008 standard. I am already certified to the ISO 27001:2005 standard since October but I finally got my certificate today.

Its been a busy week though.

Also found my dream house. Or at least start. I mean its beautiful, large, huge lot, cheap…but sadly, an offer had been accepted just hours before we saw it. It might seem mean, but I hope they fall through and don’t buy it. I really want it bad!

Leave a Reply

