Wish I Could Stay in My Mid-Twenties for Another Decade

Life is flying by so quick. By the end of this year I’ll be 28. My twenties will almost be over.

It’s already February. I have 4 more months of school before I start externship. And I have no clue how I’m going to survive without a paycheck for 6 whole weeks. Let alone know if I will even get a job right after I graduate. The only regrets I have right now is the fact that I have debt. I want to get my credit cards paid down before I start externship but I don’t know if I can knock down $7000 in 4 months. I sure will try though.ย That’s for sure.

I just don’t know what to think right now.

Other stressors in life include getting good grades in school, not getting fired from my current position, and if I will get pregnant before I’m thirty or ever.ย That’s a big one that pretty much haunts me everyday. The thought sits there in the back of my mind taunting me. I have tried to just push it away but when your world is filled with friends who are pregnant or just having a baby or posting photos of their baby on Facebook, it’s not so easy. There is that consistent reminder. I could simply delete these people from my Facebook but that just seems rude and harsh. All because they had a baby?ย That’s just me being selfish. So I struggle everyday with this.

I have people to talk to about this but I don’t want to bother them every single day about how it sucks. How annoying can that get?

I just hope it all works out some day soon.

Leave a Reply

