Day 17 (Week 5)

Don’t be alarmed by the title, thinking you miss 16 days worth of information, Day 17 is how far along I am in my pregnancy that I just learned about this week.

Not much really is going on with me. I still smell poop occasionally while at work. Its a bit distracting but not too bad. I have experienced a little morning sickness yesterday around noon and it only lasted about 2 hours. Thankfully is wasn’t the vomiting kind of morning sickness, just nausea and dizziness.

I did experience a food aversion though. I had a glass of milk with dinner last night and the milk just tasted awful. I’m hoping it was just the milk (even though it wasn’t expired) because I would hate to not be able to have a glass of milk occasionally. Plus, how else do I get my Vitamin D?

Lastly, in class last night, I experienced extreme sleepiness and some wicked hot flashes. It was mad nuts. Other than that though, I don’t have the normal symptoms of tender breasts or frequent urination at night (only during the day). So I’m lucky there.

In other parts of my life, school is going OK. I’m learning anatomy and clinical lab procedures. Let me tell ya, it isn’t the funnest. I think the material is in credibly dry and a lot to remember. You have to think, in the human world, you are only studying one species. In the vet world, there are a ton of different species we need to know about. I actually prefer the pharmacology class I think. I just can’t wait til this sequence is over and I can move on to my last two classes.

I need a break.

3 thoughts on “Day 17 (Week 5)

  1. Congratulations on your pregnancy! Will you be finished with school when the baby comes? Our little guy came in my last semester for my Masters. I was lucky to be able to finish up my classes while I was on maternity leave. I couldn’t imagine juggling everything today (he’s 5 1/2 months now) PLUS school…

Leave a Reply

