Photo Updates

18 Weeks

19 Weeks

20 Weeks and kicking like crazy!

Olivia Jane

Pretty Profile

21 Weeks

22 Weeks

Currently 23 weeks along

A lot has happened in the last few weeks. I obviously don’t have photos between weeks 13 and 18 but I’m sure I would look the same in each one. I am finally starting to show, if you can’t tell. šŸ˜‰

Had the baby shower two weeks ago where we revealed the sex using cupcakes filled with pink frosting. They were a hit and very delicious!! M and I also choose a name as well to reveal at the shower. Our baby girl’s name is Olivia Jane. I wanted something feminine and beautiful but not used as often. Then after we made the decision and told people, I found out that according to the Social Security Administration, Olivia is number 4 on the list of names. Oh well…still find it pretty!! I’m very excited to meet her. Her nursery is almost complete as well and when that’s done I will be posting before and after photos. šŸ™‚

In other news, we recently decided to adopt another cat. Aurora was initially just supposed to be a foster from the Humane Society (where I work now) but my other cats, Orange fell in love with her and Zeus came around to having good playtimes with her. So we are keeping her. She is a tripod. That’s why I had to foster her. She is different, unique, very loving and totally demanding. She is actually laying on my arm as I am writing all this.

Princess Aurora

She came to the Humane Society as a normal looking stray cat but they thought she has a broken arm. Turned out, she somehow got nerve damage and could not feel or correct her leg to walk properly and she was starting to chew her dewclaw off. So the docs made the call to amputate her arm on the day of my shower. I totally missed it. When I got back to work, she was chilling in her cage, giving me those sad kitty eyes. I was a sucker! Out of all the animals I had met at the Humane Society, she was the only one I really wanted.

Life is good!

Leave a Reply

