August Photos

Here are some photos from this month so far. Just a few. If you roll over each pictures, there are small descriptions.

So randomly, We went to the Black Forest Parade last weekend. It was fun to get out of the house. The parade was to help support and restore Black Forest after the fire. We got to see some of the damage that happened because of the fire and seeing how close the fire got to some homes but they survived but right next door was nothing but a foundation and chimney left. I can’t imagine how it feels to lose everything like that. Olivia wasn’t too into the parade but she did well while we were out. Missing a nap and everything. M and I got a little too much sun.

Olivia learned how to stand up with the help of her crib or some bigger toys. She just learned how to really crawl last week. She is just learning leaps and bounds.

She loves bath times very much as well. Even though they will be getting cut short each time. She loves to grab the side of the tub and try to send up in her tub. And she doesn’t stop trying no matter what I do. She just loves to try it out. She had the oatmeal bath recently because of a diaper rash that just didn’t want to go away. It didn’t help that Livi decided she needed to poop 4+ times a day instead of the once a day we were use to. I’m guess it’s from the teeth that are coming in. She has all 4 bottoms now but she is working on the top two right now. I can just make them out under her gums. Should be here in about a week or two. Possibly before she turns 9 months. We will see.

I am slowly starting her birthday decorations as well. I’m really bored at home 😦 But at least I’ll have everything done in time and won’t have to rush at the last minute. I’m still not sure what I want to do for a party. I know it doesn’t have to be much but we can’t really barbecue in the middle of winter so I was thinking about just making it a dip party. Having a few different dips and things to dip in the dips. I don’t plan to have a long party…probably just 2 hours or so. I ran this idea by M but he isn’t too sure about it. I have time to figure it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

