First Halloween

Yea, this is a little late but I thought I should post so there is a record somewhere other than just Livi’s scrapbook, my photo files, and my phone. πŸ™‚

I didn’t plan to do anything for Livi’s first Halloween. She is so young so it really wouldn’t mean anything to her or even me. But a friend of mine invited Livi and I to a mini Halloween at Baby Cotton Bottoms, a local cloth diaper store. Since I didn’t plan Halloween, Livi didn’t have a costume. We got lucky though, one of Mike’s friends sent Livi a little fairy costume when she was first born. It said 6-12 months on the tag so it worked out. It was a tad tight over a shirt though.

The party wasn’t bad. There wasn’t much going on really. They did have a little costume contest. Livi won runner up but I’m thinking that all the babies did. Which was nice. Livi got to try some chocolate cake and play around with other kids. A lot of the costumes were really cute. Gave me ideas for next year. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

