A very achievable goal for 2014

On Little Baby Gavin‘s blog, she was talking about embracing 2014 and how she wants to slow down in this new year and just spend time with her little growing family. Who are so very cute and can’t wait to see the new little one. I need to think about doing that myself.

But in the mean time, I have thought up a very achievable goal for myself this year. It might seem easy to some but for me it’s hard. And thats finishing projects. I have started quilting recently and I’m getting more and more patterns and ideas for some cute quilts. Normally I have a problem with starting a project but not finishing it before it’s complete. Now, I’m not going to set a goal for finishing a project before starting another….quilting is too easy to start a new project all the time. Plus I like mixing things up so I don’t get too bored. But I do want to be able to actually finish everything I start this year. It’s a big goal for me but I really want to follow through. I want hubby to see that I mean business when I spend the money on all the awesome fabric and supplies.

Fingers crossed on making it all work out. Now to get a new sewing machine to get the job done easier. 🙂

 

One thought on “A very achievable goal for 2014

  1. it’s always so fun to start a new project… i do the same thing… and before i know it i have multiple things going at once… all of them lingering and nothing finished… i started euro shams for my bedroom at the beginning of last year… they were all ready to put together but then i stopped… and started on a hexie project… and multiple other things… they are still sitting there waiting to be finished… after reading this, i was reminded of it… thank you for that… i need to get back to them! good luck finishing what you begin in the new year : )

Leave a Reply

