Crafty Momma

I have been going nuts these last few months making things. Mostly things for the new baby just I have just been feeling restless so I have been sewing and crocheting and cross stitching.

Here are some photos of things I have made or am working on currently.

2015-01-21 14.48.51

My Zelda quilt. I finally finished the top. I still need to quilt and bind it but for now, this is complete. I love it a lot.

2015-02-03 12.08.37

Carseat canopy I made for the little man. I really love Michael Miller fabrics. I used other prints from this line to make crib rail guards. Hoping they will prevent the little guy from chewing on the crib.

2015-02-05 12.35.37

Some more Michael Miller fabric. So in love this these prints. It’s an overnight bag but I’m thinking about using it as a diaper bag. We will see how that all works out. This was only my second time working with zippers and my first time making my own piping. That was fun!

2015-02-08 15.08.49

Even Liv got in on the crafting. I let her use some acrylic paint to play around and I helped her make this little piece of art for our home.

2015-02-23 15.57.21

Made a little removable bowtie for the little man to wear at the hospital. I’m hoping to get photos done while in the hospital like we did with Olivia and this time I’m a little more prepared.

2015-03-01 22.40.36

And this…this is what I’m currently working on. Pretty obsessed with working on it almost all the time. This photo is from last night (3.1.15). Day 5 of progress. I’m tracking how many days it will take me to complete this very large cross stitch piece. I already have another very large piece (a Zelda piece) and 2 smaller pieces (family pieces) I want to work on after this. Maybe biting off more than I can chew but, at least I’m only working on one at a time. I will try to post more progress photos along the way.

I also have a small quilting project I’m working on. It’s mostly done except for sandwiching and quilting. But I’m not in a hurry. It’s a little quilted/embroidered growth chart for Livi and plan to make one for the little man as well. They are very cute.

So I have been pretty busy. Hope I still have some little time to craft once the baby gets here though.

Leave a Reply

